Trophée SLVYRA IA Trophy
“International Achievement”

Originally donated to SLVYRA in 1946 by Edward C. Wood .

In 1966 the SLVYRA Executive took the decision to re-deed this trophy to recognize the winner of the Flying Dutchman class. In 1981 the trophy was again re-deeded to the K-25 Class.

In 2010 the trophy was re-deeded to recognize achievement in ‘One Design’ racing.

In 2018 the trophy was once again re-deeded to PHRF II in the Hudson Yacht Club Labor Day ‘Long Distance’ Regatta.

The Trophies remain the property of SLVYRA, and the award winners will be tracked by SLVYRA and posted here on this site. It should be noted that not all trophies are awarded every year.

Les trophées restent la propriété de SLVYRA, et les gagnants seront suivis par SLVYRA et affichés ici sur ce site. Il convient de noter que tous les trophées ne sont pas attribués chaque année.

Trophée Edward C. Wood Trophy
2019 G Bourduas CVDM Winner PHRF II Hudson Labor Day Long Distance Regatta
2018 B. Bowser Hudson Yacht Club Winner PHRF II Hudson Labor Day Long Distance Regatta
2012 Pierre Carpentier - "Nuisance" Shark Pointe-Claire Yacht Club 1st Series 3, 1st PCYC Annual, 1st BYC Annual, 1st Sail Week
2011 Nicole Bastet, Jenny Marten and Jessa Chenie - "String Theory" Hudson Yacht Club 2011 CYA Women’s National Keelboat Championship, 2nd Wednesday Series PHRF IB/II, 3rd Sunday Series Hudson Labour Day
2010 George Stedman -"Ketchup" Shark Pointe-Claire Yacht Club 1st Hudson LD, 1st Sail Week 2010, 3rd CNDM Regatta
Trophée Edward C. Wood Trophy
WordPress Tables

Start typing and press Enter to search