Our Collection of Trophies

The following table lists the SLVYRA Trophies that have been donated to us by both private individuals and organizations since 1946 to recognize excellence and participation in sailboat racing . Over the years many of the trophies have been re-deeded to reflect changes in both membership and racing fleets.

Click on the individual trophy names for further details. (a work in progress at this time) The trophies are currently being awarded to Association Member clubs for current races. However, the Trophies still remain the property of SLVYRA, and the award winners will be tracked by SLVYRA. The annual winners of these trophies will be posted here on this site. It should be noted that not all trophies are awarded every year.
Le tableau suivant répertorie les trophées SLVYRA qui nous ont été donnés par des particuliers et des organisations depuis 1946 pour reconnaître l'excellence et la participation à la course de voiliers. Au fil des ans, de nombreux trophées ont été redistribués pour refléter les changements dans les flottes d'adhésion et de course.

Cliquez sur les noms des trophées individuels pour plus de détails. (un travail en cours en ce moment) Les trophées sont actuellement attribués aux clubs membres de l'Association pour les courses en cours. Cependant, les trophées restent la propriété de SLVYRA et les gagnants seront suivis par SLVYRA. Les gagnants annuels de ces trophées seront affichés ici sur ce site. Il convient de noter que tous les trophées ne sont pas attribués chaque année.
Fireballs Jolly WidowMary Thomas April 2006; Assigned to Pointe Claire YC for use in the Fireball class at the Montreal One Design (MODR)
International Royal Bank TrophyRoyal Bank Re-deeded in 1985 for Lac Deux Montagnes Seasonal Champions in 1985.
J-24s DEBR. C. Stevenson 1955
April 2006; Assigned to Pointe Claire YC for use in the Tanzer 22 class at the Montreal One Design (MODR),
No history of donor. Was presented to PCYC Dragon winner in 1954. Re-deeded in 1975 for Mirage and in 1984 to J-24’s.
Laser 28s HoskinsClaude Hoskins unknown Donated by Claude Hoskins for single handed sailing (actually had two handles at that time). Re deeded to Lasers.
PHRF II Edward C. WoodEdward C. Wood April 2006; Assigned to Pointe Claire YC for use in the Shark class at the Montreal One Design (MODR) Donated in 1946 by Edward C. Wood. Re-deeded to Flying Dutchman Class in 1966 and to K-25 in 1981.
PHRF I/A Mirage CupJohn A. Dakin April 2006; Assigned to Pointe Claire YC for use in the Mirage 24 class at the Montreal One Design (MODR Doanated 1949 by JA Dakin for open competition for small boats.
PHRF I/B Boulanger CupBoulanger Yachts April 2006; This is at the BYC and has been given to Pierre Marrois for the Lac of Two Mountains Wednesday Night Series Donated by Boulanger Yachts in 1979. Re-deeded in 1985 to Lac St. Loius Season Champion and determined by Regional Circuit Scoring.
PHRF II Wayfarer Croce & Lofthouse Sailcraft Ltd 1963 For Handicap A in 1975 and to PHRH II in 1989
PHRF III GoodfellowGeorge Goodfellow 1959
Sharks Gables Court Club LadiesGables Court Yacht Club 1954 Donated to SLVYRA for sailing in 1966.
Tanzer 22s Kentunknown unknown
White Sail VIMunknown unknown Redeeded 1990 for Whitesail. First winner for the original purpose was Bruce Kirby….boat unknown.
Women's Crew Myrtle Cookunknown 2006: Assigned to the Royal St. Lawrence YC for use in their all-female race Best Female Performer;
Outstanding SLVYRA Junior Joan GandierJoan Gandier 1959
Lasers Ian B. Bruce Ian B. Bruce 1946
Long Distance SLVYRA LDSLVYRA 1953 recovered sailboat trophy
International Achievement SLVYRA IASLVYRA ?? newer bowl type
MODR SLVYRA AnnualMirage Yachts 1979
One Design Racing CygnusCygnus Class Association April 2006; Assigned to Pointe Claire YC for use in the 420 class at the Montreal One Design (MODR), Donated by the Cygnus Class Association in 1975,. Re-deeded to Laser II in 1985.
Catamarans Gables Court ClubGables Court Yacht Club Originally a GCYC trophy, first awarded in 1953.

Start typing and press Enter to search